SpringfieldMoms.org Family Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Babywearing carriers in Springfield?

4 posters

Go down

Babywearing carriers in Springfield? Empty Babywearing carriers in Springfield?

Post by SAHM2Andra Sat Dec 08, 2007 5:59 pm

I'm somewhat new to the Springfield area and wondered if there was a local store to purchase carriers, slings, pouches and other babywearing items.
SAHM2Andra
SAHM2Andra

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2007-12-08

http://www.myspace.com/andrasmomma

Back to top Go down

Babywearing carriers in Springfield? Empty Baby wearing group

Post by Kim L. Little Sat Dec 08, 2007 7:00 pm

Hi there...I know Carrie will know, but also wanted to make you aware of this local support group for babywearing!

Central Illinois Baby Wearers

www.groups.yahoo.com/group/centrailillinoisbabywearing

A group for parents/caregivers in the Central Illinois area who are interesting in different types of baby wearing and baby carriers. CIBW meets monthly at various Springfield locations.
Kim L. Little
Kim L. Little

Number of posts : 59
Registration date : 2007-12-07

http://www.springfieldmoms.org

Back to top Go down

Babywearing carriers in Springfield? Empty Re: Babywearing carriers in Springfield?

Post by Carrie Sat Dec 08, 2007 9:12 pm

Hello! I'm so excited that one of the first posts on this board is about BABYWEARING!!
I'm gitty. cheers

To answer your question...where to buy bw things in Springfield....
There is one mom in town that makes Mei Tais. She run Brew Baby carriers. (google 'brew baby mei tai' and you will find her site. Her name is Molly and is a wonderful mama.
There is another mama in Lincoln that is a vendor for Sachi, Hotsling and a few others I can't remember off the top of my head. I 'think' her shop is called The Sling Station. Her name is Kaysha.