SpringfieldMoms.org Family Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Daycare referral/Nanny advice needed

5 posters

Go down

Daycare referral/Nanny advice needed Empty Daycare referral/Nanny advice needed

Post by Lescoop77 Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:16 am

Hello Springfield moms!! I am PG with my first and my due date is March 17. I am relatively new in Springfield - as I have lived here a little under 4 years and I am looking for some advice. As most first time moms I'm sure - I have all these questions pondering in my mind. I do know as far as daycare that I prefer in-home rather than a center for at least the first year or two. With my due-date still 70+ days away and my time away from work (an additional 12 weeks) - I think that will put me at needed daycare starting at the end of May - beginning to mid-June.

Is this too soon to secure an in-home daycare provider? Can any of you refer an in-home daycare provider in the Chatham/Springfield area? ( I live in Chatham)

I have also tossed around the idea of hiring soemone to come to my home for daycare. Does anyone have experience with this or can offer advice on this as well?

Thank you in advance. Very Happy
Lescoop77
Lescoop77

Number of posts : 5
Registration date : 2008-01-02

Back to top Go down

Daycare referral/Nanny advice needed Empty Re: Daycare referral/Nanny advice needed

Post by Carrie Wed Jan 09, 2008 2:56 pm

our Child Care Resources pages outlines a variety of local and regional resource agencies for in-home or child care facilities. There is also a link to an article on getting good child care from a local mom.
http://www.springfieldmoms.org/resources/childcare.htm
Carrie
Carrie

Number of posts : 47
Registration date : 2007-11-28

Back to top Go down

Daycare referral/Nanny advice needed Empty NANNIES

Post by jayteeclan Wed Jan 23, 2008 2:12 am